Research and development


Our research and development service

If you are interested in the innovation and further development of your packaging systems, we are always at your disposal as a partner. Thanks to permanent trainings, our R&D and application engineers are always up to date. This, and a long year experience in the production of flexible packagings and silicone papers, forms the basis for successful development partnerships with our customers. Our R&D engineers are assisted by an efficient laboratory team, which is well equipped for all matters concerning flexible packagings and silicone papers.

We shall be pleased to attend you in every stage – by assisting in conversations with machine manufacturers or with your final customers. The earlier we are involved in your ideas and planning, the more successful our project partnership will prove to become.

One exaples

The trend: Biodegradable laminates

We are very proud to present and provide biodegradable laminates with a “certain something”. These films are biodegradable as well as heat sealable. They also contain a mineral oil barrier that is essential in food packaging. Our biodegradable laminates combine the natural product paper with biopolymers. (Read more)

Bioverbunde Maria Soell

Biodegradable laminates with a “certain something”

Maria Soell provides biodegradable laminated films with a “certain something”. Our R&D staff have developed laminates that do full credit to the “eco” title.  They are biodegradable and heat sealable but also provide a mineral oil barrier that is essential in food packaging. Most food packagings contain traces of mineral oil that can migrate into the food. Biodegradable plastic provides an excellent mineral oil barrier and, if applied to the interior of the packaging, an effective protection from mineral oil migration.

One of our flagship products is a lid that has been developed in a close cooperation with a customer to cover ice cream cups. The uncoated face of the paper lid is lined with biopolymers. These polymers consist – at least partly – of renewable resources, are completely compostable and biodegradable, printable and weldable. Among the polymers are polylactic acid (PLA), polyhydroxyalkanoates (PHA), starch, cellulose, chitin or gelatine. This means they are natural products and compostable. Thus, our customers can benefit from the expertise of our R&D staff in the application of biopolymers in sustainable packaging solutions.

Entwicklung


Unsere Entwicklungsleistungen

Als Partner für Neu- und Weitereinwicklungen Ihrer Verpackungssysteme stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Durch permanente Schulungen sind unsere Entwickler und Anwendungstechniker auf dem neusten Stand. Dies kombiniert mit der langjährigen Erfahrung in der Herstellung von flexiblen Verpackungen und Silikonpapieren bildet die Grundlage für einen erfolgreichen Entwicklungsprozess mit unseren Kunden. Unseren Entwicklern steht ein starkes Laborteam gegenüber, welches auf die Belange der flexiblen Verpackung und der Silikonpapiere bestens ausgerüstet ist.

Wir begleiten Sie gerne bei jedem Entwicklungsschritt. Sei es bei den Gesprächen mit Maschinenherstellern oder Ihrem Endkunden. Je früher wir in Ihre Überlegungen eingebunden sind, desto erfolgreicher werden unsere gemeinsamen Projekte sein

Bioabbaubare Verbunde mit dem gewissen Extra

Bioverbunde Maria Soell

Maria Soell bietet Bioverbunde mit dem gewissen Etwas  an. Unsere Techniker konnten Verbundlösungen entwickeln, welche das Prädikat „bio“ zu Recht tragen. Diese sind bioabbaubar, heißsiegelfähig und beinhalten die für verpackte Lebensmittel so entscheidende Mineralölbarriere. In vielen Lebensmittelverpackungen befinden sich nämlich Rückstände von Mineralölen, welche in die Lebensmittel übergehen können. Um dies zu verhindern, beschichtet man die Innenseite der Verpackung mit  bioabbaubarem Kunststoff, der eine  hervorragende Mineralölbarriere aufweist.

Eines unserer Vorzeigeprodukte ist ein Deckel, der in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden für den Verschluss von Eisbechern entwickelt wurde. Weißes Papier wird auf der ungestrichenen Seite mit Biopolymeren beschichtet. Diese Polymere bestehen teilweise oder vollständig aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen, sind vollständig kompostierbar und bioabbaubar, bedruckbar und schweißbar. Dazu gehören beispielsweise Polymilchsäure (PLA), Polyhydroxyalkanoate (PHA), Stärke, Cellulose, Chitin oder Gelatine. Sie sind also echte Naturprodukte, welche problemlos kompostierbar sind. Von der Erfahrung unserer Entwickler mit dem Einbau von Biopolymeren in nachhaltige Verpackungslösungen profitieren unsere Kunden.